Board of Directors

Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC) is governed by a Board of Directors. The Mayor and two members of Council as well as a senior City representative sit on the Board. Representation also includes leading business executives. The strength of BEDC’s Board of Directors is evident of their involvement and commitment to supporting economic development initiatives throughout the city. It is an active and diverse Board that has expertise in the areas of business, labour, education, municipal government and the community-at-large.

The Board of Directors provides strategic direction to the organization that focuses on innovation, creativity and talent.

2016/2017 Board of Directors

Gary Graham Chairman, Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP – Partner
Marianne Meed Ward City of Burlington – Mayor
Paul Sharman City of Burlington – Councillor
Ruta Stauskas Boehringer Ingelheim (Canada) Ltd. – Vice President, Human Resources
Bonnie Prior Royal LePage Burloak Real Estate Services – Sales Representative
Randall Smallbone Portland Investment Counsel – Dealing Representative
J. Michael Hanna Kylin Developments Inc. – President
Gordon Kack MHPM Project Managers Inc. – Vice President – Operations
Dr. David Conrath Conrath Communications Ltd. – President